XHTML tutorial on email links

 

I’ve been wondering how to do this since my last social media contest with Bramoso. I’m posting the XHTML code for doing it, so that I never forget. I got it from the web tutorial below.

XHTML tutorial on email links

Code View

<a href=”mailto:bramosomedia@gmail.com”>bramosomedia@gmail.com</a>

Link View

bramosomedia@gmail.com

NB: to make this XHTML link work in WordPress, I had to click the “text” tab when I was writing, to show the page’s codes. Otherwise even copying and pasting <a href=”mailto:bramosomedia@gmail.com”>bramosomedia@gmail.com</a> doesn’t work.

Leave a Reply

